1

if I delete my account, will this also delete all my answers and activity in the site?

Seems that the body of the question require more text. Well, I will leave this site.

1
  • 2
    You may delete your account, but anything else remains, as it is property of Stack Exchange under their license, which you accepted when you created your account.
    – JohnP
    Jun 18, 2018 at 14:08

1 Answer 1

4

From What EXACTLY happens when I ask to delete my account? (emphasis mine):

When you delete an account, the account is anonymized (as above), and only negatively-scored posts are deleted. All of your posts (deleted and not) just appear to come from some anonymous user who doesn't have an account anymore.

Also auto-deleting is a bit harsher for questions without owner. From the Help Center (emphasis mine):

If the question is more than 365 days old, and has a score of 0 or less, or a score of 1 and a deleted owner it will be automatically deleted.

6
  • thanks, I understand that I have to delete manually all my interventions and then proceed to delete my account, thanks!
    – sue
    Jun 18, 2018 at 12:49
  • well, seems more difficult, since after start to deleting, a sign appears showing: You have deleted 5 of your post, further deleting is blocked. How can I delete all my posts and answers?
    – sue
    Jun 18, 2018 at 13:05
  • 1
    @sergiouribe It's a pity to see you leave. Do you really want to delete everything you have written? (Apart from being classified as a form of vandalism on this site.) If your screen handle is your "real name" and you fear any association with the content here to your RL name in the future it might calm you down to know that your screen name will get converted to an anonymous user-number format once your account is deleted? Jun 18, 2018 at 16:59
  • @sergiouribe That also means that this user-id is very hard to trace on this site (no user page, no cross links between posts). If my assumptions in the comment above are correct then may I suggest you just rename your account, leave it open, and keep for yourself the ability and possibility to return with all your posts and reputation ready to be picked up were you left? Jun 18, 2018 at 17:31
  • @sergiouribe - You will also have difficulty deleting questions which have answers as it protects someone who has spent the time to answer your question. Jun 20, 2018 at 9:49
  • thanks for the replies and sorry for the delay, but I was banned and this preventd to post any answer or reply to moderators. All the best.
    – sue
    Jun 20, 2018 at 14:47

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .